Want This Store

This concept is not at all new. however I would like to see more of this design logic in Texas.

pumacontainer

If you know anything about me, you know that I have a thing for PUMA’s.  Most of what I like about the brand is their design logic. It’s stuff like this that keeps me coming back. So when PUMA dipped their toe in to architecture, I took notice. Shipping containers are being used more and more for new home builds. The designs are a bit simple, and inexpensive, but always impressive.  PUMA decided to use the services of LOT-EK to construct a 3 story 11,000 sq. ft. “mobile” store with lounge, bar, and decks. It is currently being used at the Volvo Ocean Race (by the way, PUMA is currently 3rd in the race as of this evening). The containers can be broken down transported and then reassembled quickly in its new location. Brilliant! With a few small changes, this would make a perfect residence. I would obviously keep the bar. Dear PUMA, I would be more than happy to pay for the shipping cost  of all 24 containers to Dallas. Please contact me to lock down a date for shipment. You can check out more here.

via archdaily

PUMA Shipping Container Store

PUMA Shipping Container Store

Leave a Reply

