Want These Speakers

Another interesting “blobject”.

I’m not much of a fan of term “blobjects”. The term was coined by Karim Rashid a few years back. Don’t get me wrong, I like Rashid, I’m just not that much of a fan of the term. Which kinda sucks, cause this is the only way to describe the “Muon” speakers that Ross Lovegroove designed for KEF. The amazing thing is that they take about a week to manufacture, and are carved out of a solid aluminum, weighing in at just over 250 pounds each. I’m a guy, and I think it’s in every guys DNA to have some sort of love affair with speakers. The bigger the better. I don’t know why I want them, I just do. I’d put them in a room painted flat black with the Orgone chair by Marc Newsom. And for just over $140,000.00 ( this is not a type-o) I can keep wanting them. If you have a healthy trust fund you can pick up a pair of these limited edition speakers here. But order now, as KEF has only produced 100 pairs. 

via Mr. West

Muon Speaker

Muon Speaker

Leave a Reply

