Want This Bear

Yeah, I know it’s a 10″ toy. But I still want it.

Kubricks have been around for a while. They are the brainchild of Japanese company MediCom. The name Kubrick is in honor of film director Stanley Kubrick. If you notice their logo, it resembles that of the movie A Clockwork Orange. Take a closer look, and you’ll notice that they look very similar to the Legos you once had as a kid. Most of the Kubricks are “Themed”, being named after movie characters, bands, artist, and fashion designers to name a few.

The Be@rbricks were created in response to the success of the original Kubricks. They feature similar style bodies, with a bears head and a bit of a pot belly (sorta like me). Keep in mind that these are not for kids, or those with a credit card on life support. They prices range from $20.00 for a 2″ model to upwards of a $1000.00 depending on how limited the production is. The Layered Be@rbrick (shown below) retails new for $700.00. I think this would be an awesome piece sitting next to my Eames Lounge Chair & Ottoman. I’m a bit of a sucker for natural woods. You can start building your collection by viewing ebay, and check out more Be@rbricks here. Thanks Urban Takeout for getting me spun off on these again.

Layered Be@rbrick

Layered Be@rbrick

One Response to “Want This Bear”

  1. […] And you know that I have a serious thing for wood. It’s beautiful, and when you pair it with toys or furniture, I’m usually “all in”, but this takes it to another level. You can […]

Leave a comment