Want This Car

I’m not much of an auto freak, but when I saw this car yesterday outside of my studio window, I about freaked out. This is a very rare (in the US) 1979 Aston Martin Vantage V8. I had never seen one of these in person, and I felt like a bit of a stalker waiting for the driver to show up. I missed him. I did hear him leave, and that thing sounded very healthy.  What I did find is that one similar to it sold for around $72K in the UK. This would be my Saturday night date car with my wife. I really hate using cheesy words like “Boss”, but this car was Boss. Damn.

1979 Aston Martin Vantage V8

1979 Aston Martin Vantage V8

Leave a Reply

